College of Social Sciences (CSW)

Bachelor's programmes

The College of Social Sciences offers six academic Bachelor's programmes in the field of the social sciences, specifically: Sociology, Anthropology, Political Science, Social Geography and Planning (starting September 2009) and the broadly-oriented programme in Behaviour and Society.

The College also provides preparatory programmes to facilitate accelerated admission to Master's programmes for students without a Bachelor's degree in a relevant social sciences field. Separate minors (30 ECTS credits) are offered within each of the disciplines listed above, along with minors in International Development Studies, Conflict Studies and Asia Studies. Finally, the College coordinates a series of English-language courses for both exchange students and UvA students.

  • dr. R.J.W. (Richard) van der Wurff

    Director | T: 0205252216

    Go to detailpage


  • Roeterseilandcampus - gebouw B/C/D (ingang B/C)

    Nieuwe Achtergracht 166 | 1018 WV Amsterdam
    Receptie B: 525 5340 Receptie C: 525 5470

    Go to detailpage

Published by  Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

5 September 2017