Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

The Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences enjoys a prominent standing within the social sciences sector in Europe and is the largest educational and research institution in the social and behavioural sciences in Europe. The Faculty is home to seven departments: Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Communication Science, Psychology, Human Geography, Planning and International Development Studies, and Child Development and Education.

The 10 Bachelor's degree programmes are accommodated in Colleges, and the 66 Master's programmes and several PhD programmes are organised in Graduate Schools. The Faculty offers a large number of programmes and courses taught in English, at both the graduate and undergraduate levels. Courses and programmes are open to fee-paying and exchange students. The Graduate Schools provide supervision and support for PhD candidates and offer several interdisciplinary courses at the Master's and PhD levels.

The research, carried out in the Faculty's various research institutes, is extensive and innovative and has a strong international focus. Faculty members are actively involved in externally financed projects and joint international research programmes. The Faculty's research institutes conduct fundamental research within the broad field of the social and behavioural sciences.

Published by  Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

24 August 2015