News & Events

Brain, Cognition and Behaviour

Below a snapshot of some of our researchers with expertise in the fields of brain and cognition and behaviour.

For specific questions or to get in touch with a researcher not listed on this page, please call the UvA Press Office on +31 (0)20 525 2695 or send an email to press@uva.nl.

Prof Henkjan Honing, professor Music cognition

Credits: Jeroen Oerlemans

Prof. Henkjan Honing

Henkjan Honing is professor of Music Cognition. His areas of expertise are musicality, musical animals, music and the brain, music cognition and music technology.

T: +31 (0)20 525 4698 / 6051
E: H.J.Honing@uva.nl

Merel Kindt

Credits: Jeroen Oerlemans

Prof. Merel Kindt

Merel Kindt is professor of Experimental Clinical Psychology. Her research focus is on the neurobiological processes of emotional memory and the treatment of anxiety disorders.

T: +31 (0)20 525 6044 / 6810
E: M.Kindt@uva.nl

Victor Lamme

Credits: Marjolein Annegarn

Prof. Victor Lamme

Victor Lamme is professor of Cognitive Neuroscience. His areas of expertise are free will, consciousness, perception and attention, neuromarketing, neuromanagement, changing people’s behaviour, the brain and the economy, the brain and law, trust and brain reading.

T: +31 (0)20 525 6675 / 6840
E: V.A.F.Lamme@uva.nl

SILS

Credits: Jan Willem Steenmeijer

Prof. Cyriel Pennartz

Cyriel Pennartz is professor of Cognitive and Systems Neuroscience. His areas of expertise are behaviour, cognition, learning, memory, consciousness, neural coding and synaptic plasticity.

T: +31 (0)20 525 7618
E: C.M.A.Pennartz@uva.nl

  • prof. dr. C.M.A. (Cyriel) Pennartz

    C.M.A.Pennartz@uva.nl | T: 0205257618

    Go to detailpage
Heleen Slagter, Psychology

Credits: Dirk Gillissen

Dr Heleen Slagter

Heleen Slagter is a psychologist and neuroscientist. Her areas of expertise are the brain, cognition, plasticity, brain training, cognitive training, cognitive control, meditation and attention.

T: +31 (0)20 525 56807 / 6840
E: h.a.slagter@uva.nl

Published by  UvA Persvoorlichting

14 August 2017