News & Events

Economics

Below a snapshot of some of our researchers with expertise in the field of economics.

For specific questions or to get in touch with a researcher not listed on this page, please call the UvA Press Office on +31 (0)20 525 2695 or send an email to press@uva.nl.

Prof Barabara Baarsma, professor Applied Economical Research

Credits: Jeroen Oerlemans

Prof. Barbara Baarsma

Barbara Baarsma is professor of Market Forces and Competition Issues, a crown-appointed member of the Dutch Social and Economic Council (SER) and a director of Knowledge Development at Rabobank. Her areas of expertise are public finance, the tax system, financial markets, the financial sector, health care, education, the housing market, the labour market, liberal professions, corporate governance and political economy.

E: B.E.Baarsma@uva.nl

Roel Beetsma

Credits: FEB

Prof.  Roel Beetsma

Roel Beetsma is professor of Pension Economics. His areas of expertise are pensions, the monetary union and budgeting policy.

T:  +31 (0) 20 525 5280 / 4252
E: R.M.W.J.Beetsma@uva.nl

  • prof. dr. R.M.W.J. (Roel) Beetsma

    R.M.W.J.Beetsma@uva.nl | T: 0205255280

    Go to detailpage
Prof Daniël Mügge

Credits: Dirk Gillissen

Prof.  Daniel Mügge

Daniel Mügge is professor of Political Arithmetic. His areas of expertise are the global financial crisis and financial markets.

T: +31 (0)20 525 2112
E: D.K.Muegge@uva.nl

Business Economics

Credits: UvA

Prof. Maarten Pieter Schinkel

Maarten Pieter Schinkel is professor of Economics at the Amsterdam School of Economics. His areas of expertise are industrial organisation and regulations theory, in particular the enforcement of competition rules.

E: M.P.Schinkel@uva.nl

Evert Verhulp

Credits: UvA

Prof. Evert Verhulp

Evert Verhulp is professor of Labour Law. His areas of expertise are strike law, dismissal law, constitutional rights, and amendments to labour law and employment relationships in the Netherlands and Europe.

T:  +31 (0)20 525 3465 / 3400
E: E.Verhulp@uva.nl 

Published by  UvA Persvoorlichting

3 July 2017