News & Events

Sustainability

Below a snapshot of some of our researchers with expertise in the field of sustainability.

For specific questions or to get in touch with a researcher not listed on this page, please call the UvA Press Office on +31 (0)20 525 2695 or send an email to press@uva.nl.

M.D. Davidson- IBED

Credits: UvA-IBED

Prof. Marc Davidson

Marc Davidson is professor of Philosophy of Sustainable Development. His areas of expertise are environmental ethics, environmental economics, sustainability and climate policy.

T: +31 (0) 20 525 7379
E: M.D.Davidson@uva.nl

Mw. prof. dr. (Joyeeta) Gupta

Credits: Jeroen Oerlemans

Prof. Joyeeta Gupta

Joyeeta Gupta is professor of Environment and Development in the Global South. Her areas of expertise are the history of climate management, its implications for development issues and how these are affecting the South (developing countries).

T: +31 (0)152 152351
E: J.Gupta@uva.nl

Prof dr. Jef Huisman

Credits: UvA-IBED

Prof. Jef Huisman

Jef Huisman is professor of Aquatic Microbiology. His areas of expertise are marine biology, aquatic ecology, oceanography, climate change and algae growth.

T: +31 (0) 20 525 7085
E: J.Huisman@uva.nl

Rothenberg, Gadi, Professor, Van 't Hoff Institute for Molecular Sciences

Credits: Dirk Gillissen

Prof. Gadi Rothenberg

Gadi Rothenberg is professor of Heterogeneous Catalysis and Sustainable Chemistry. His areas of expertise are the catalysis and development of sustainable processes and materials. Rothenberg collaborates with several multinational companies and serves as an adviser to the Solvay-CNRS innovation lab in Shanghai.

T: +31 (0)20 525 6963
E: G.Rothenberg@uva.nl

Prof. Wim Sinke, professor Photovoltaic energy conversion

Credits: Jeroen Oerlemans

Prof. Wim Sinke

Wim Sinke is professor of Photovoltaic Energy Conversion. His area of expertise is the conversion of light into electricity by means of solar cells.

E: W.C.Sinke@uva.nl

Rosa Uylenburg

Credits: Dirk Gillissen

Prof. Rosa Uylenburg

Rosa Uylenburg is professor of Environmental Law, specialising in nature protection law. Her areas of expertise are the enforcement of environmental law, the implementation of European environmental directives, permits ensuring compliance with environmental requirements and the integration of the environmental licensing act and nature protection law.

T: +31 (0)20 525 4756 / 3075
E: R.Uylenburg@uva.nl

 

Maarten Wolsink,

Credits: Dirk Gillissen

Dr Maarten Wolsink

Maarten Wolsink conducts research into the social acceptance (socio-political, market and community acceptance) of innovations in renewable energy.

T: +31 (0)20 525 6229
E: M.P.Wolsink@uva.nl

Published by  UvA Persvoorlichting

3 July 2017