Bart Jan van Ettekoven named chair ABRvS

20 March 2017

The Dutch Council of Ministers has approved the nomination of B.J. van Ettekoven, professor of Constitutional and Administrative Law, as chair of the Administrative Law Division of the Council of State (ABRvS).

As of 1 May, he will succeed J.E.M. Polak, who was chair for the last seven years.

The appointment is for life, which means that the appointee may serve until the age of 70.

Published by  Faculty of Law