For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

Graduate Schools and Colleges

Teaching at the UvA is incorporated in Graduate Schools (Master's study programmes and the teaching part of PhD programmes) and Colleges (Bachelor's study programmes).

These fall under one of the seven UvA faculties. Amsterdam University College (AUC), an educational institute of the UvA and VU University Amsterdam, is the only exception to this rule. In addition, there is one university educational institute: the Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies.