For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
Bekijk de site in het Nederlands

Registration is now open for the 2013 Amsterdam Science & Innovation Award. Who will win the prize for the most innovative and feasible idea of commercial and/or social value? A jury chaired by Prof. Louise Fresco and including representatives from the business sector and various knowledge centres in Amsterdam will select five finalists. They will give an elevator pitch during the festive finals, after which the jury will decide the winner.

AmSIA, Amsterdam Science, Innovation Award 2013

Members of the jury:

  • Louise Fresco, University Professor at the University of Amsterdam (jury chair) 
  • Ben van Dongen, CEO of BlueBubbleLab Media Group
  • Prof. Peter Nijkamp, VU University Amsterdam, Faculty of Economics and Business Administration (Spatial Economics)
  • Rob Kirschbaum, Vice President of DSM Open Innovation

Deadline for submissions: Friday, 19 April (18:00). The finals will be held on Wednesday, 5 June at Amsterdam University College.


The Amsterdam Science & Innovation Award is for researchers/scientists, students and all staff members of the UvA, AMC-UvA, HvA, VU University Amsterdam and VUmc and its institutes.


Please fill in the form via the link below and sen dit by email no later than 18:00 on 19 April to: 


The AmSIA is organised by the Technology Transfer Office UvA-HvA-AMC and the Technology Transfer Office VU-VUmc.


Committee of Recommendation:

  • Paul Doop, vice-president of the UvA-HvA Executive Board
  • Prof. Marcel Levi, dean & president of the Board of Directors of AMC-UvA
  • Prof. Lex Bouter, Rector Magnificus of VU University Amsterdam
  • Prof. Wim Stalman, dean & member of the Board of Directors of VUmc.