For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.
Bekijk de site in het Nederlands

During discussions with the Pre-Committee (the preparatory committee created on the basis of the June 2015 agreement) on 23 September of this year, more detailed agreements were reached regarding the institution and working procedures of the UvA Finance and Accommodation Research Committee.

The Committee was established with the approval of the Pre-Committee. The decision by the UvA Executive Board to facilitate the Committee followed on 30 September. The working procedures of the Committee have been laid out in the regulations and research protocol (see below, in Dutch). The Committee has commenced its work on the basis of these agreements.

Members of the Committee

The Committee is headed by Hendrik van Moorsel and further includes Committee members Victor Eiff, Hester Bais, Paul Wouters and Dick Schuiling. It is assisted by an independent secretary.

The Committee will begin its assigned task by conducting a preliminary study in an orientation phase. This preliminary study will focus on an exchange of expectations among the various stakeholders and parties involved, and should yield a clear and specific formulation of the research questions, as well as an action plan for the research itself. The Committee will strive to present the results of this preliminary study no later than 1 December 2015. 

Mandate and working procedures

Additional information on the mandate and working procedures of the Committee can be found on its website ( The Committee will also be posting regular progress updates on this website.

More information anout the Committee

Do you have information that you consider relevant to the work of the Committee? The Committee would appreciate it if you shared the information, and also welcomes any questions you may have.  The contact for the Committee is its official secretary, Carla de Rie.

She can be reached by email at or by phone at: (+31) 33 464 70 70.