For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
NL
Master's

Academic calendar

Academic calendar 2018-2019

The UvA academic year is divided into two semesters. The 2018-2019 academic year is scheduled as follows:

  • First semester: Monday, 3 September 2018 - Friday, 1 February 2019
  • Second semester: Monday, 4 February 2019 - Friday, 28 June 2019
Academic calendar 2018-2019

Collective days off (2018-2019)

Tuesday, 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 December Boxing Day
Monday, 1 January New Year's Day
Friday, 19 April Good Friday
Monday, 22 April Easter Monday
Saturday, 27 April King's Day
Thursday, 30 May Ascension Day
Monday, 10 June Whit Monday

Academic calendar 2019-2020

The UvA academic year is divided into two semesters. The 2019-2020 academic year is scheduled as follows:

  • First semester: Monday, 2 September 2019 (week 36) - Sunday  2 February 2020 (week 5)
  • Second semester: Monday, 3 February 2020 (week 6) - Friday, 28 June 2020 (week 26)
Academic calendar 2019-2020