For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
Bekijk de site in het Nederlands
Language and Society (Linguistics)
Add to favourites


MasterLanguage is a national programme organized by the universities of Utrecht, Leiden, Nijmegen, Groningen and Amsterdam (UvA and VU). Each year there are four courses (two in Language, two in Literature) of 10 ECTS available (which can be extended to 12 ECTS), from which you can choose.

Master Language courses are open to students taking specialisations in:

  • classical Greek and Latin
  • ​Dutch language and culture
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian

Please follow the link below to find more information about the MasterLanguage courses.