For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
Bekijk de site in het Nederlands

Emeritus University Professors

Results: 1 - 7 of 7
Results: 1 - 7 of 7
  • Abram de Swaan

    Professor Abram de Swaan (1959) is emeritus University Professor of Social Science at the University of Amsterdam (UvA), where he has been professor of Sociology since 1973.

  • Prof Ad Lagendijk, University Professor, Microsystems and Nanotechnology
    Ad Lagendijk

    Professor Ad Lagendijk (1947) was a University Professor in Experimental Physics at the University of Amsterdam (UvA) from 28 September 1996 until 1 January 2012. Prior to this, he worked at the UvA as professor in Experimental Physics from 1984 to 2002.

  • Prof Alexander Rinnooy Kan
    Alexander Rinnooy Kan

    Professor A.H.G. Rinnooy Kan has been University Professor of Economics and Business at the University of Amsterdam (UvA) since 1 September 2012, with a specific focus on change processes at the micro and macro level.

  • Bernard van Praag

    Professor Bernard van Praag (1939) was University Professor at the University of Amsterdam (UvA) from 1 January 2000 to 1 March 2004.

  • Prof Henk van Os, University professor, Art History
    Henk van Os

    Hendrik Willem van Os (Harderwijk, 28 Feburary 1938) studied History and Art History at the University of Groningen from 1957-1964, where he also obtained his doctorate cum laude with a thesis entitled ‘Iconological problems in Sienese painting from 1300-1450’. While working on his PhD, he resided in Florence and Siena for several years.

  • Prof Johan van Benthem, University Professor
    Johan van Benthem

    Professor Johan F.A.K. van Benthem (1949) has been University Professor at the University of Amsterdam (UvA) since 1 September 2003, with research which focuses on logic and its applications in linguistics, philosophy, computer science and cognitive science.

  • Karel van Wolferen

    Professor K.G. van Wolferen (1941) was University Professor of Comparative Politics and Economics, in particular of Eastern Asia, from 1 June 1997 to 14 April 2006.