For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

After winning the Van der Schroeff Award in January, Lisanne van Bunderen has now been chosen by UvA Economics and Business students as faculty’s winner in the 2019 UvA Lecturer of the Year competition. The Faculty Student Council and Dean Han van Dissel placed Lisanne van Bunderen in the spotlight in recognition of her achievement on Friday 24 May.

Lecturer of the Year
Winner EB Lecturer of the Year

Lisanne van Bunderen is the coordinator and principal lecturer of the Organisational Behaviour course in the first year of the BSc Business Administration programme. Two students who voted for her had this to say: ‘Lisanne is a great lecturer who makes the lessons interactive with her way of active teaching and the fun PowerPoints with useful and funny pictures.’ And ‘She is a great lecturer, very inspiring!’

Lecturer of the year, second place
Second place winner is Ad Franzen.

Van Bunderen would like to thank all the students who voted for her. 'I’m truly grateful and proud. I really did not expect this. I want to thank all my students, not only for nominating me but mainly for making it so much fun for me to teach. A good lecture can only come about when students commit and engage. I have been very lucky to have had many engaged students in my courses.'

third place Lecturer of the Year
Third place winner is Joris Marée.

About the Lecturer of the Year award

Students benefit every day from enthusiastic, helpful and inspiring lecturers. This is why this award, a joint initiative of the UvA, the Central Student Council and the ASVA Student Union is organized annually. As the winner at the faculty level, Lisanne van Bunderen is eligible for selection as UvA Lecturer of the Year during the Education Day on 28 May.