Academic calendar

Semesters and collective days off

Semesters

The UvA academic year is divided into two semesters. The 2017-2018 academic year is scheduled as follows:

  • First semester: Monday, 4 September 2017 - Friday, 2 February 2018
  • Second semester: Monday, 5 February 2018 - Friday, 29 June 2018

Collective days off

Monday, 1 January New Year's Day
Friday, 30 March Good Friday
Monday, 2 April Easter 
Friday, 27 April King's Day
Thursday, 10 May Ascension Day
Friday, 11 May Collective day off
Monday, 21 May Whit Monday
Monday, 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday, 26 December Boxing Day

Published by  University of Amsterdam

Academic Affairs

29 September 2017