For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.
Contact information of the ACASA organisation and staff members.
Department chairs  
Department chair UvA prof. dr. Jan Willem van Henten
Department Chair VU prof. dr. Jan Paul Crielaard
Programme directors  
Programme director BA UvA dr. Martijn Icks
Programme director BA VU dr. mr. Rutger Allan
Programme director MA UvA dr. Luuk Huitink
Programme director MA VU dr. mr. Rutger Allan
Programme coordinators  
Programme coordinator Matthijs van Oeveren
Operational management  
Head of operational management Petra di Summa

Staff members

For more information on the staff members of VU and UvA affiliated with ACASA  please check the staff list.


All (future) students can get info and answers at the Education Desk.


Any questions or remarks? Please contact us via email at

Visitor address

Turfdraagsterpad 9
1012 XT Amsterdam
The Netherlands
T: +31 (0)20 525 2572
E: (Monday - Thursday)

Postal address

PO box 94203, 1090 GE Amsterdam