For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

The recipients are:

thirteen UvA researchers were awarded a fellowship.

About the fellowships

The grants are made under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions, which form part of the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme. The fellowships are meant to stimulate the cross-border mobility of researchers both inside and outside the European Union.

There are two types of Individual Fellowships: European Fellowships and Global Fellowships. Alessandra Cianciosi and Gulnaz Sibgatullina have been awarded Global Fellowships. They will spend two years at universities outside the European Union and will then return for a final year at the UvA. Johana Kotišová has been awarded a European Fellowship, and will spend two years at the UvA.