Voor de beste ervaring schakelt u JavaScript in en gebruikt u een moderne browser!
Je gebruikt een niet-ondersteunde browser. Deze site kan er anders uitzien dan je verwacht.
Milo received his prize for his thesis 'Incorporation of Directional and Quinone-Functionalised Macrocycles in Covalently Synthesised Rotaxanes.'

This master's thesis describes new methods for creating a unique type of entangled molecules called rotaxanes. The jury is very impressed by the pioneering work of this exceptional student and praises his fundamental research: "Fundamental research with potential impact on energy supply/green hydrogen."

Jury chairman UvA thesis prize 2023 Hans Romijn, Dean Faculty of Dentistry presented the UvA thesis prizes. Abdelkader Benali presented the festive ceremony at SPUI 25.

About the UvA thesis prize

Every year, many talented students compete for the thesis prize. The faculty reading committees choose the faculty winners. From the 7 finalists, the jury, consisting of the deans of the faculties, chooses the final winner. This winner receives 3,000 euros and the other (faculty) winners receive 1,000 euros each.