For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

Examination Appeals Board

Visit the student website to find out how to appeal against a decision of the examiner or Examinations Board. More information about legal protection for UvA students is available in the Students' Charter.

Composition of the Examination Appeals Board

  • Prof. M.T.A.B. Laemers (chair)
  • Prof. P.S.S. Zoontjens (chair)
  • K.A.W.M. de Jong (deputy chair/member)
  • P.G.M. Eversman (academic staff member)
  • F.T. Groenewegen (academic staff member)
  • E.A. Duyster-Went RA (member)
  • R. Wilders (member)
  • N.S.F. Zijlstra (student member)
  • X. Wilders (student member)
  • M. van Sprinkhuizen (student member)
  • F. Lindeboom (student member)
  • A. Admiraal (student member)
  • S. Kruithof (deputy secretary)
  • N. van den Brink (deputy secretary)
  • E.L.C.M. Rijnders (deputy secretary)


T: +31 (0)20 525 2736
F: +31 (0)20 525 2875