For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.


Media Studies
  • Media Studies Board

    Chair: Misha Kavka
    Operational manager: Marten Hidma 
    Coordinator operational management: Muriel Molenaar
    Programme director BA: Leonie Schmidt
    Programme director MA: Thomas Poell 
    Programme manager BA: Jantine Beuvens 
    Programme manager MA: Adriaan van Apeldoorn

  • Professors Media and Culture 

    Misha Kavka: Television and cross-media culture 
    Jeroen de Kloet: Globalisation Studies 
    Julia Noordegraaf: Digital Heritage 
    Patricia Pisters: Film Studies 

  • Professors Media and Information

    Rens Bod: Computational and Digital Humanities 
    Mark Deuze: Journalism 
    Charles Jeurgens: Archival Studies 
    Thomas Poell: Data, Culture and Institutions 
    Richard Rogers: New Media and Digital Culture 

  • Office Managers  

    Kirsten van der Holt
    Ladan Osman
    Liza Anceaux