For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.
The Executive Board is charged with the general management of the University of Amsterdam (UvA). The Executive Board is responsible for the efficient management of the UvA.
Peter-Paul Verbeek, Geert ten Dam and Jan Lintsen (photo: Sander Nieuwenhuys)
Peter-Paul Verbeek, Geert ten Dam and Jan Lintsen (photo: Sander Nieuwenhuys)
Executive Board

The members of the Executive Board are appointed, suspended and dismissed by the Supervisory Board of the UvA. The Executive Board currently consists of three members.

Prof. G.T.M. (Geert) ten Dam

President of the Executive Board

Prof. P.P.C.C. (Peter-Paul) Verbeek

Rector Magnificus

Drs. J.W. (Jan) Lintsen MBA

Vice President of the Executive Board

Student assessor

The student assessor takes part in deliberations on centrally executed policy at the UvA, with a focus on teaching and student-related matters. The student assessor attends meetings of the Executive Board and advises the Executive Board, and contributes points for discussion to the administrative agenda. The student assessor liaises closely with students inside and outside of the representative advisory bodies, acting as a link between management and the student community.

Executive Board Q&A

The Executive Board Q&A is an opportunity for both staff and students to personally discuss matters with members of the Board.