For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.
The Faculty of Science offers eleven Bachelor's programmes. These include disciplinary programmes such as Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics & Astronomy, Biology and & Computer Science, as well as multidisciplinary programmes such as Biomedical Sciences, Psychobiology, Artificial Intelligence and Information Science.

Interdisciplinary education

The Faculty of Science also offers two interdisciplinary Bachelor's programmes: Future Planet Studies and Natural & Social Sciences. These are coordinated by the Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies (IIS).

In addition to the regular curriculum, all study programmes also offer tracks aimed at expanding students' in-depth knowledge such as Honours tracks, specialisation minors and research internships. Our network of international contacts also allows students to complete part of the curriculum abroad.

Amsterdam University College

Science Park is also home to Amsterdam University College (AUC). This is an English-language Bachelor's programme in Liberal Arts and Sciences. Lecturers from the Faculty of Science conduct a proportion of the teaching at AUC.